an odd collection of tales about learning to do the impossible

About me, this blog and these novels

Cronin 46I’m Sherrie Cronin, the author of five speculative fiction novels. They are available electronically and in paperback through Amazon and most other dealers. Each novel has its own blog, where I talk about ideas and issues from that book and links to those blogs are below.

The site you are now at contains no original content, but rather is a place for gathering the best posts from all of my book blogs and general information about all of my novels. Posts are categorized into major subjects, and there are also sections about writing in general, my reviews of other books, excerpts from my own books, and a special section on the music that inspired each novel.

When I’m not blogging, I am working on the last book in this collection. If you’d like to know more about me, please visit my author page on Amazon, on Goodreads, and on Smashwords. Also come visit me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter @cinnabar01.

46. Ascending will ultimately consist of six loosely interrelated novels about five very different family members who each discover that they can do the extraordinary when circumstances require it. The stories are designed to be read in any order as they overlap in time and build upon each other in all directions.

The first book to be published was x0, the story of telepathic Lola as she finds herself the unlikely hero in a rescue mission in Nigeria. As a lifelong empath, this sensible Texan wife and mother must come to terms with her mind-reading tendencies and in the process deal with how difficult it is to dislike others when you can feel their hopes and fears. x0 is the story of very different people learning to understand one another. It has been available online since March 2012 and is also available in paperback through Amazon. Learn more at Face Painting for World Peace, the blog for x0.

ZaneThe second novel, y1, tells of Lola’s son Zane, an misfit genius who just wants to be himself and who has always had an odd ability to alter his appearance. When he lands in the sales department of a pharmaceutical company, he is sent to the South Pacific where he must deal with unexpected dangers once he uncovers mysteries that his company has worked hard to keep hidden. This is a story about being true to who you are, and the importance of finding joy in your life. y1 has been available online since September 2012 and is also available in paperback through Amazon. Learn more at Fire Dancing for Fun and Profit, the blog for y1.

alexz2 tells the tale of Zane’s father Alex, a man who once walked away from an ability to warp time, thinking it was only a trick to play basketball better. Alex discovers that he must relearn the skill in order to protect his students at a high school that is trying to turn the clock backwards to an era of white supremacy. This is a story about the nature of time, and how it heals wounds and produces hope. z2 has been available online since January 2013 and is also available in paperback through Amazon. Learn more at Treasure Hunting for a Good Time, the blog for z2.

Teddiec3 takes place in Darjeeling, where Alex’s youngest daughter Teddie discovers a frightening world in which young girls are bartered and sold. Her life takes an even stranger turn when an ancient group offers to train her to save others by using her innate skills for out of body experiences. This is story of courage, and of how even the most vulnerable can learn to be strong. It has been available online since January 2014 and is also available in paperback through Amazon. Learn more at Leaving the Nest to Touch the Sky, the blog for c3.

The most recent book in the collection is d4. It tells of Teddie’s older sister Ariel, a clairvoyant young woman who ignores her visions of the future until she discovers an entire group of seers who have learned how to make massive profits from their knowledge. They lead her to a disturbing second group who is obsessed with using their talents to understand a dark future they cannot ignore. d4 is a story about honor in even the strangest and most unexpected of circumstances. It has been available online since December 2014 and is also available in paperback through Amazon. Learn more by exploring the blog Touching the Sky to Save the World.

The last novel in the 46. Ascending collection is in progress and will be available soon.

If you would like to review any of my books: please contact me at lola.zeitman at gmaildotcom. I provide free electronic copies to any potential reviewer, and I also provide free paperback copies to reviewers with a book blog or with a history of providing reviews on Goodreads, Amazon, Smashwords or Library Thing.

If you would like to contact me by email: you can write to me directly at lola.zeitman, an account I keep open on gmail and check every week or so.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: